Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Borough Market

En route home from my busy night-shift, really looking forward to collapsing into my lovely bed, when I suddenly realised that I was famished! And couldn't possibly travel any further without feeding myself. I realise this makes it sound as though I was running a marathon across a desert, as oppose to being in a comfortable car 2 miles from home, but I like a bit of melodrama!

Anyway, thankfully I happened to be passing by Borough Market, one of my favourite places in all of London, just as it was full of the hustle and bustle of everyone setting up. I jumped out, ate a delicious, warm pastry, took a couple of pics and went home happy.

This is the French stall, selling goose fat, champagne, and fois gras, and I love the fact all the stallholders always look so Gallic.


Off to work again tonight; thanks for yesterday's tips, hopefully I'll be able to visit your journals in the wee small hours if it's quiet (fingers crossed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.