Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

York Minster

A gorgeous day
Woke up to a beautiful cloud scene which I indulgently over photographed . I would have posted one of those but as we has a day out planned I thought we'd go with something different.
We drove to York , sun shining fantastically , had to wear sunglasses for first time in months to drive! Loud music and great scenery en route ( and If I forget that it was the Katy Perry CD - at the girls' request - then it was a perfect journey).
York is a stunning city, steeped in history .
I don't know what went wrong, the day was good , I felt inspired but nearly every shot was blurred or badly taken .
This is one of the few decent ones, it's one of the altars in the centre of the minster. I love the colours and the feel to it . It feels calm.
This belied the situation as there were 4 of us with 7 kids but the photo does not tell of the lots of little people wanting answers to every historical / architecture related question they gave us ( about every ten seconds)!
They all enjoyed the sights and were genuinely interested.
The day was topped with luxury fudge purchase, who can ask for more ? .
A great day with great friends.
Happy.
Hope you have all had a grand one .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.