Poppy

By Poppy

Dripping wet . . .

Great start to the day - went and collected 8 hens - 4 for me, and 4 for Mr Northern - him being the hen man! They are point of lay Black Rock pullets and they are long legged and big! My other hens were a tad surprised at their arrival but, by the time I left for work at lunch time, they had settled down and were all pecking and scratching about quite happily. As it was dark when I got home it was difficult to check them out, but there was silence in the hen house so, unless they have all killed each other, things should be okay!

This morning was a bit of a rush, as I had a physio appointment as well, so this was a hospital garden blip as I took Ollie for a bit of a leg stretch during my break! Luckily there are bits of undergrowth for him to snuffle about in, but it is not really a proper walk. We'll make up for it tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.