Gable Erratic

By MsGable

JAWS

A 20 minute hospital appointment for the previous failed tooth extraction lasted two hours, but for the first time I got to see what they did to my jaw 25 years ago. The twirly thin bits to left and right are the wires holding my jaw together. Clever, but it means my nerves are not where they should be, which is why the dentist could not numb my mouth. The tooth at the bottom on the left with the long white roots is the one coming out. But apparently I have more hospital appointments before that happens. It may be a gruesome sight, but I am thankful that I have the teeth which are left. The consultant today thought the work I'd had inflicted upon me done all those years ago was amazing, and dentistry at its best. So thank you once again to the NH dentist who sorted out the mess resulting from my first operation. I live to eat another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.