Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Celestine

... so called because of its celestial blue colour. A strontium sulphate called celestite by geologists. It was once mined in the Bristol area (Uk) but the best mineral samples probably come from Madagascar.

Another Monday, another day for us girls working hard to restore some order to the stockroom/workroom above the shop. AND IT'S LOOKING WONDERFUL! I have space, J know knows more about the stock and where to find it, and I've also got room to set up a tripod and do more website photography of minerals and jewellery!

I can't believe how much good we've done in just 3 quiet, out of season Mondays!

I'd better get this taken back to work, when we "unearthed" it J put it on her Wish List, she'll think I've sold it on her day off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.