Into the Forest!

I headed out earlier than usual this morning, cos there was sun shine and no snow falling, and yesterday i missed the opportunity cos i waited too long....however, it was a tad on the cold side.... - 13 or so, but i put on my trusty snowshoes and headed out. I have these amazing aluminum, ergonomically designed, very lightweight snowshoes, with wonderful metal grips on the bottom....you can virtually go anywhere! So into the forest we headed, where the snow is quite deep, and even with my snow shoes on, a few times i went thro the top layer, almost up to the top of my thigh....now i do have shortish legs, but that's just crazy!!! the dogs also were having a bit of a tough time, so we stayed in there and looked around long enough for me to get some good shots, then we headed back out onto the old logging road that is used by snowmobiles sometimes, and is therefore sort of groomed. Luckily we hardly get any of them going by, but there are times when you can hear them roaring along.

It was a crisp walk on the way back, into the wind....but i feel all the better for having had some exercise.

Off to work soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.