Closing, Not Opening

Any time I tried to get out with the camera today the rain came down and chased everyone back indoors. So I gave in and stuck the camera down on the ground and pretended I wasn't taking any pics with the remote in my hand.

Despite the greyness of the day, there were a couple of brighter moments. There was some more optimistic news regarding a pretty poorly close relative that perked us up no end in the morning.

Then there was a most interesting and enlightening conversation surrounding a faddy (I said 'faDDy') female phenomena called 'vajazzling'. I knew that attending college was a great way to learn about lots of new things; well I did that today (and apparently there's a very good offer on the go for this in the Edinburgh area just now). Who'd have thunk it, eh?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.