The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Greenfinch

Male greenfinch, our garden, Arnside

Waiting his turn at the feeder in the rain. It was this fellow and his friends that have helped to clean out four full seed feeders in the last two days, and the next two feeders are going down rapidly as I type this.

Another damp day today, though the winds have died away. Wifie and I have been to the garden centre to buy the seeds for the new vegetable beds that we made in the Autumn. Sugar snap peas, runner beans, french beans, courgettes etc. There is something very satisfying about growing your own food, free of chemicals and straight from the garden. We haven't had a vegetable bed these last few years, since doing the alterations to the house and relocating the driveway. So, it's rather exciting. Sad what things excite me these days.

An early blip ahead of visitors arriving and going to a concert this evening. I shall catch up with comments later. If you haven't seen yesterday's blip of Bob Cat, please have a look.

Like yesterday's this was taken in low light with a high ISO, so may be a bit grainy.

Post-script: I've decided to start an occasional series of blip alternatives - to make me look for something different. I'll post them here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.