a town called E.

By Eej

Mopey ...

... makes me go back in time 40 years.

"What do you want to do?"
"I don't knoooooow."
"Do you want to go to the lake?"
"Noooooo. The lake is boring."
"Do you want to go to the cemetery?"
*kicks wall* I don't knoooooow.
"Okay, I'm going to warm up the car."
*shuffles feet* "I'm just feeling so bleeeeh."
"If you are going to be bleh, you might as well get some fresh air out of it."

So we did. And I had fun. Of course.
I swear the man is a saint. But don't tell him I said that. My reputation 'n all.

Then we came home and the last photo I took was this one.
I couldn't really see what it, or I for that matter, was doing because of the sun. Turns out it's my first ever bluebird. A funny one.
And it made me laugh out loud.


How could I pass up on having that to remember my day by?


Slightly different angled bluebird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.