La vida de Annie

By Annie

Fallen

I'm spending the weekend at my beloved Burton Manor. Fabulous dinner lecture last night on photography in India, which I'd love to visit again after 28 years, and a couple of more spiritual day courses today and tomorrow. Enya joined me today so we had a nice chillout session after the course with scented candles and reiki music on my laptop... and a couple of bottles of wine of course. Despite everyone's best efforts there's a deep sadness about the place now, as the withdrawal of council support has meant that the Manor will close its doors for the last time at the end of March. Gale-force winds have been whipping around the building for the last few days, and the poor metal Liver Bird artwork in the garden has snapped at the base under the strain; a fitting comment on the imminent demise of a great local educational facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.