Shopping and on to home

The conference ended this morning after a wonderful speech from our new President of the OASFAA association. His speech really hit home with me.

Just North of where we were staying, there are outlet stores. It's truly my favorite place to shop, because they have so many children's stores unlike other outlet malls. The four of us spent the rest of the morning and early afternoon shopping. The most astounding find being jackets priced regularly at $49.50 but on sale for $4.99. Wow....needless to say, we got a couple.

It started getting late, so I got the boys an ice cream treat. They had been so good in the stores. This is my oldest eating his chocolate ice cream and donning his new, fancy hat. He is such a hat boy. I love his little choco-goatee in this too. :)

My husband then called and said he was in The Shutterbug. Oh how he must regret that call now. A pile of money later, and I'm now the proud owner of a very nice 77mm polarizing filter (instead of the crap one I got off Amazon that has a big dark spot), a remote shutter release and a 67mm UV filter (a proper one at that) to go on my shiny new 100mm 2.8L macro lens. It's a magnificent lens I intend to use for portraits and macros. Long gone will be the reverse lens adapter bringing unwanted dust to my sensor. The clarity is incredible. I almost can't believe I bought it.

I'm sure my husband will never again bring me to a camera store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.