Northern Exposure

By Northern

Hail cloud

There's a well known saying in Scotland (and I think, Ireland, Wales and a lot of England too) that if you don't like the weather, wait 20 minutes and it'll change.

Today was one of those days, except you only had to wait a couple of minutes. Sun, rain, snow, more sun, hail, sleet, more sun, mist, more sun..... and so it went on. But the common factor in all the variations was a bitter bone chilling cold. Brrrrrr.

Not much wind though, well... not what we would consider wind. Weird, I wonder what's heading this way?

Spent the day doing things I've been putting off. Drinking coffee with Poppy. And putting off other things that I should really be getting on with. Which means I've got loads to do tomorrow...

...which I will probably put off.


Edit... Just after posting this a friend popped in and I had more coffee and procrastination. It's been one of those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.