In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Madame Millet

First day in new school today, I have loads of first days now but it still feels like the first day of class. I can't sleep the night before, I worry that I have forgotten something and I will get shouted at, who will tell me off I'M THE TEACHER.

With the first class (8 and 9 years old) in the afternoon we went to the library, which has a lovely history in the village as it was the old "Marie" and there were people hiding there during the war. We were met there by Madame Millet who was born in 1918, who described her life which is so entangled within the history of the building.

We were there to draw. I wanted the class to understand some of the history so we could try and convey it later in our painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.