Five things

By fivethings

A small day

1. A small day today that started early and cheerful. Working from home meant staying indoors, mostly in the kitchen, at the table motoring along.

2. What a sad wee creature I must have seemed to my neighbours looking in, my meal for one as I sat typing away, a laptop for company and a cat on my knee. But sometimes there is no better company than my own. No music, no distraction, and no need to feel sad.

3. Feeling very chuffed with my new livingroom, my new aubergine chair on it's a way and a very funky, very flowery, second hand coffee table arriving on Thursday (expect a Blip). If I was in one of those housey magazines they'd say 'vintage coffee table was sourced online'. Gotta love Gumtree.

4. The cat is leaving on Saturday. I had guessed there would be 14 blips of her, but I've managed to show restraint. Tonight was a bit too sweet to resist though. There she sleeps, bathed in light.

5. This vintage chair she sits on 'was sourced at a local antiques market' or that big warehouse down the Broomilaw as we refer to it round these parts. I stripped it down last summer sitting in my back garden in the sunshine. I coated it and painted it and then recovered it. It's a nursing chair that once was battered and ugly and is now a very pretty thing. Comfy too by the looks of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.