Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

My ongoing love affair with spring

It?s so, so beautiful at the moment in Yorkshire.
The fresh air was a great leveller after a morning of obscurity and chaos ( the status quo in these parts )
We all woke up at 8.25 today, we have to leave the house at 8.30
You can only imagine how neat, tidy and organised we looked at we left the house... and custard creams and drinking yoghurts are a staple diet for kids on a Thursday right??? Delicately served by me aswell, by me putting them in their coat pockets!
The girls got to school in time. I got to my research meeting on time, looking like a hybrid between Chaka Khan and The Medusa in the hair department.. like I say.. status quo. The meeting was about some researc h into improving our patient services, that was the good point, the less than good point was one of the guys in the room making more double entendres than you can shake a bad joke book at. Most bizarre.
Half day at work on a Thursday, so had a long long run ( again), this is part of the canal ( again), lovely reflections ( again).
Like I say the fresh air and great outdoors was a great leveller.
Which is a convenient segue into the tune of the day that has been playing in my mind all day after a friend of mine posted it on Face Book.

Beautiful

Hope it's been good for you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.