The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Cloud islands

I was at the Westmorland General Hospital first thing to have the mysterious lump on my foot examined. Verdict: more tests needed.

Feeling in need of a lift of spirits before going to work, I headed up the Helm outside Kendal. The Auld Grey Town was smothered in fog, and it looked like there might be a chance of rising above the cloud inversion if I could get high enough. When I first reached the top of the Helm, everything was cloaked in mist, but occasionally it drifted away revealing higher ground above the cloud. This telephoto view looks across Kendal to the fells beyond.

Thank you everyone for your comments and good wishes on yesterday's bleak blip. I'm sorry that I was a bit short on commenting, but I will catch up later.

I couldn't resist stopping for the sunset at Sandside on the way home, see link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.