Flying-leap

By flying

Anemone japonica

I think Autumn's coming and I've been hiding from it. Its too early by a couple of weeks but there are signs.....This little flower is one of them.
It doesn't normally flower till the last week of Summer, but its been flowering for a month now and I've ignored it.
My maple is another sign - its changing only ever so slightly I tell myself, but the truth is, some leaves are quite red. There are other maples round our area also with that reddish, orange tinge - hmmm Autumn is not coming - but here!

Yesterday morning it was 5C and not just when I got up but for several hours. I had to put a cardy on and my socks and slippers, there was a cool freshness in the air.

Today was overcast and dull but now blue skies and gusty winds, temperature now 19C thats not over hot - hmmmm I think Autumn is very nearly here!!

Our last weekend with Daughter A, she heads to Wellington this coming week to further her studies at Uni. We have no plans, just go with the flow and see what the weekend brings.

Enjoy your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.