Poppy

By Poppy

A meeting at the village hall!

What a day! It has rained relentlessly since about the time I took this photo! Because I was working this afternoon I took the car to the village and walked up to the ponies from there. It was just starting to spit and I was hurrying Ollie to the car when I saw these starlings lined up on the villlage hall roof. What is the collective noun for a group of starlings? I should have looked it up . . .

Dashing out to my Ceilidh Dancing now - held at the village hall on an adjoining island, not this one! What a rich full life I do lead! Hey ho! If you weaken, you are done for!

Found an old note book the other day and in it I'd written this, don't know where I'd copied it from:-

To dream of the person you would like to be, is to waste the person you are.


Hmm, I thought- you wrote it down, but it didn't sink in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.