Spring Cheer

I'm hoping that my little bunch of daffodils will bring colour and the promise of spring and cheer to the Dower House.
We are seeing them as being a little light at the end of a dark tunnel of winter sadness which his Lordship and I have encountered since November.

So many of our friends are dropping like flies before their time, that His Lordship and I are becoming a bit twitchy with every little sneeze and cough or ache and pain, hoping that we are not going to be carried off without warning to the hereafter.

There was yet another memorial service this afternoon for someone who died rather too early, and again their family had underestimated the turn out of the good burghers of Edinburgh come to pay their respects to a lovely lady who had many, many friends.


We joke that when one of us departs, the other will have to rent a crowd and an orator who will sing their praises and make them out to be a wonderful person.
A hard job in either case, I would say.

But we're not there yet and tomorrow I'm attending a portrait class at Stills in Edinburgh with Gillipaw, where I hope to learn something and not forget the lesson before I get home.
I will take a notebook with me and write it all down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.