The big bright shopping shed

First the good news items. Insurance says "certainly mate. Aye, even the 10 year old Billingham 550. We'll replace that. Receipts? Pah. Don't trouble yourself. The electricals - a man will be in touch. The other stuff - just give us the sort code and account number and we'll put the cash in your account".

But on the receipts front, I have to say, Jacobs and John Lewis are great. The bloke in Jacobs went through the files yesterday, found the receipt and made me a copy. John Lewis have tracked down the sale of the laptop and will do me a letter if I need one.

All sorted or shall be. No doubt I'll suffer for it come renewal time but for now ... happy.

Bad news? 1. Didn't get the job we pitched for yesterday. Not disastrous but disappointing. 2. Had to miss a pub date with many blippers to go to the big bright shopping shed that is Costco. But I did catch up with Mr77 for a cup of tea. Especially good seeing as he'll be heading home now that Mubarak has finally accepted the inevitable.

Now, a wee beer and a film seeing as Mandy's out again - two nights in a row. How did that happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.