Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Sewing

Not mine, I hate sewing, mending and darning - it all goes back to a bad experience in the Domestic Science Class in S1A, when a certain Miss P didn't like the way I had put a zip into a skirt. Seven attempts, material fraying and it was a disaster. I have never wanted to try ever since. Seeing this sewing machine today immediately reminded me of her.

I met Miss P (now Mrs M) many years later, and we became great friends. Interesting how the past can catch up with you.

The end of a hectic time for me, and thankfully I now have a week's holiday to look forward to. I am going to a course at Stills tomorrow with Lady Findhorn, hoping to learn a thing or two about portrait shots.

Off to post my Blips for the last couple of days - a familiar face is about to appear in one of them!

Backblips :-
Timpani Mallets
Alex Salmond MSP at the BBC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.