Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Gentleness

It's been a strange kind of day. Lots of 'stuff' going round my head after a really lovely week. Why can't I just stop and let things be? Why am I constantly fearful and anxious about the future? There is only so much I can do that is within my control ....

Took lots of photos today but .... it kind of felt like I was taking them out of desperation. Got to get the images; got to justify why. Which is daft. So, by the time I was walking into the city to go to the closing party of a fantastic installation 'Art witha Capital Q' I was feeling pretty strung out. And then, on Upper St Giles, I came across this lovely display outside 'The Bell Jar'. It looked so lovely and gentle I almost wept.

And then I felt kind of calm. And had a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.