LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Old School?

Ancient school more like - the big man's new wagon.

"Aye, my new Audi's oot the front"

"Really! Let's have a look........ahh.....it might get you from A to B, mate, but you can rule C out right now"


I was round at his for the Setanta special.

Imagine saying to someone from Stateside "There's a big sporting occasion in the city today. The Cabbage are away to the Jam Tarts". They'd be like "WTF?!"

What the hell is cabbage with ribs. Surely you'd have ribs with a wee bit cabbage, not cabbage with ribs.

And why is it the "Cabbage and Ribs" and not the "Barbecue Ribs"? "C'mon the barbecue!" - More likely to be heard in Scottish back gardens in July I s'pose.

It's maybe cos the cabbage is either green or white? I dunno.



Anyway - we left stinksville with a 1-0 defeat. We had the ball all day, they scored a goal - Kalambay was a calamity ("Hibs goalie in Gorgie shambles shock" - that ought to be a sarcy headline tomorrow), we'd nothing final third, but the most desperate sight was Boozy - what's on that laddie's mind?

That jambo Michael Stewart feels sick, Mummy. Again. Wee wuss. He's pish and so are Hearts. If that is them up for it they're fucked.


As I've got older a lot of the irrational things have left my day to day life but losing to them can still put me on a downer. It's totally irrational. I agree with folks who say that about fitba but I cannae help it. Bragging rights on a Monday morning are like winning big on the nags.


There's only 2 kinds of people I detest in this world: People who are intolerant of other people's cultures.




And the Jambos.


:o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.