stopping every now and then to look

After a brief landlording session this afternoon (moving the oven a few millimetres north and tethering the front panel after it was de-tethered by the drawer a few too few millimetres to the south) I had a rare chance for a daylight random trundle to add to the jaunt to the shop in the morning to get the required hardware and the short journey to the flat past a world filled with people parking idiotically, presumably in order to attend an association football performance at the local venue. I only went down a few wee roads down which I had not previously been but saw a few things for the first time in daylight, when they loomed less but turned out to have a pleasant view.

So far since being put to bed the wingpiglet has not been sick and hasn't woken up. After another evening-trundle I'm almost tired and feel like I might even be hungry by morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.