Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

This really got me thinking...

My Life is but a Weaving

My life is but a weaving
between my Lord and me;
I cannot choose the colors,
He worketh steadily.
Oft times He weaveth sorrow,
And I, in foolish pride,
Forget He sees the upper,
And I the under side.

Not 'til the loom is silent
and the shuttles cease to fly,
Shall God unroll the canvas
and explain the reason why.
The dark threads are as needful
in the Weaver's skillful hand,
As the threads of gold and silver
in the pattern He has planned.
He knows, He loves, He cares,
nothing this truth can dim.
He gives His very best to those
who leave the choice with Him.

~Author Unknown


Our Minister was talking about this poem in his sermon this morning, and it really got me thinking... It's all quite true, sometimes things happen in life and we can't find a reason why... I guess it's time like this that we just have to wait around for the bigger picture to be revealed, and all will come clear in the end...

Had Sunday school and Church this morning, as I do every Sunday, then after church we came home and had lunch. My Dad was going to a motorbike show, so Mum and I took my cousins out for the afternoon. We went to Newcastle, the girls had a lot of fun playing in the amusements, then we had some ice cream, before heading home. It was nice to have a girly afternoon. :D

Hope you all enjoyed your Sunday.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.