'Wish Me Luck As You Wave me Goodbye'

After the lessons I learned at the portrait class on Saturday and even with the knowledge I had before, I recognise this is a bad portrait of Cairo boy trying to look sad as he leaves for Egypt.

Far from studios and fancy lighting equipment, I took this in the stygian gloom of the dropping off point at Edinburgh Airport for which we had to pay the princely sum of £1.00 .
I had precisely 2 seconds to press the button as his Lordship was being a tad impatient in the background and Cairo boy was anxious to be on his way to check in.

So there you have it- excuses, excuses, excuses.

Before the journey to the airport, I got well and truly soaked on my bike when I sashayed to the doctors for my cholesterol test results. I was expecting a doom laden report, but it seems I might make it through the next ten years largely unscathed.

With the bike dried in the sunny change in weather, and oiled, it was off to my friend of many talents but in yet another change back to freezing rain.
Too bad , chain, but at least you're oiled with the heavy duty stuff now.

My F.O.M.T. has now included in her Monday afternoon repertoire the most delicious scones and lemony tasting shortbread. Soon she'll have so many talents, she will be completely off the scale.

As a tribute to his Lordship, I have to say he came up trumps on St Valentine's Day.
I got a funny (ha ha)card and a box of chocolates. The card well and truly signed lest I believe that I have a secret admirer out there. It's a very long time since I got a card without a signature. But I'm really not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.