From a Man of Many Talents

Another Senior Moment today. These are getting worryingly frequent.

I have learned to cope with forgetting the name of things or places, because I can turn to Google- a Google moment sounds so much better than a senior moment, not that googling works when you've forgotten the name of your best friend when introducing her to another person.
Googling doesn't work then and you have to come clean and admit that you're having a ginormous senior moment and give a girlish laugh to hide your embarrassment.

No what happened today takes things to a new level in my experience.
I got up earlier than usual to get kitted out for a cycle run to a podiatry clinic across town. It had been frosty overnight and the cycle path was interrupted by frozen puddles and the pavements with black ice. I wasn't cycling on the pavements, but I had to cross them to get from cycle path to road.

However I made it to the building while still attached to my bike and dutifully sat in the appointed seat in the waiting area. Someone came and asked to see the letter that I'd been sent.
She handed it back with an apologetic smile, telling me that I had the wrong week. The appointment was for next week, and no, she was sorry but there was no film of foot exercises running this week

So there you have it, there was nothing left to do but put my helmet back on and retrace my icy route home.

My mood was lightened when I discovered a beautiful Dundee cake and a jar of Buckthorn jelly left by the man of the moment, EcoDad.
They look delightful and tasty and I can't begin to thank him for making my day.

He is kindness personified, and hey,even better still, I've remembered his name!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.