The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Just Grrrreat!

After yesterday's trouble, I awaited as requested for the arranged windscreen replacement.

When I called them yesterday at 17.30, they agreed to be here between 12 and 1600 hrs. I paid the money up front as I was asked to do so.

After a long afternoon waiting to go to my parent's for the weekly shift and deliver the 3 lots of homemade soup Ally had slaved over yesterday, I finally phoned from 15.40 every few minutes onwards, only to get a strange message that no-one could take my call at present. So when I finally got through at 16.20 to hear an automated message saying they had gone into receivership, I was spitting mad.

Crack in windscreen and £75 down.

Grrrrreat!

Oh and Happy Valentines day to you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.