experiments with iso

Now that I have discovered settings in my camara and that I am confident how to choose them and how to change them, decided it was time to learn when I how to use them.

I went for the empirical approach, that is taking lots of pictures of the same thing (in this case a church) using different iso settings.

So I took a picture using 80 iso, then another with 100, 200, 400, 800 and finally 1600.

What I didn't learn

I was very surprised when I got home and uploaded the pictures that I couldn't see any difference between them. So either the camara is rubbish, there is some setting that was cancelling my iso settings or my eye sight is really poor...

What I did learn

Taking pictures of a building, while laying on the floor in the pouring rain, is not a good idea:

1. The lenses get wet

2. You get wet

3. You get really dirty looks, even if the bottle of cider is really out of sight.

What I also learned

Attempting to clean the drops from a wet lense in a compact camara with your jumper is a really really bad idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.