Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

My wordy life .

I bought this wall hanger for my jewellery a few years ago . There was something about the phrase that I liked
I confess I am a phraseaholic
I don't smoke, I don't do drugs, I am not a wild groupie having sex with aging rock stars every night .. my vice is phrases, sayings and quotations.
I don't know why but I just like words ( not that you'd be able to tell !!! :) )
I don't often look at this wall hanger with any reflection but tonight as I lay down for ten mins before attacking the washing up I just looked and reflected upon it.
I like growing older and getting wiser , I like knowing that I can work through bad days, I like knowing that I can see the beauty in nature , I like knowing that who we are is unique and that we don't have to please everyone , we shouldn't worry what others think of us, we shouldn't be scared to set goals and go for them . I am not afraid to speak my mind or challenge things I don't agree with .
As a teenager most of these things were alien concepts . Now I am nearly 40 and I do feel much more confident about being me. I am imperfect, I am clumsy, I talk too much, I can argue black is white, I lie about my timescales to do the washing up in .... but I am me .
Hope you've all had a good one today blippers. . X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.