Love is...

spending time with my little bundle of joy. It is also being influenced to do silly things

It is listening to him laugh uncontrollably as he watched Father Ted, as Father Jack threw a brick at Ted. Watching him grin from ear to ear at the naughtiness of hearing the word gobshite, and giggling every time he mentioned it, without saying the word. Admiring his ability to do a very passable impression of Mrs Doyle ..."ah, go on, go on, go on" and his amazing recall of lines from dialogue that he has heard only once.

I think there was method in the buying of birthday presents - buy me DVD's that we all will like, so that we will snuggle on the sofa and laugh a lot.

That, my friends, is what it's all about and I plan to make the most of it, because I think the time for cuddles, snuggles and general Mumsiness is fast running out.

That's all. Apologies for lack of commenting - I am trying to go to bed early - not sleeping well at all, so I am utterly shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.