Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

An early morning blip today....

I've just realized that you can't read the quote from the app, which was kinda the main reason for this blip, so I'll enlighten you to what it's says, in case you're viewing this from the app, and therefore on the same screen...

"A nation that keeps
one eye on the past
is wise.

A nation that keeps
two eyes on the past
is blind."


When I was leaving school, one of the history teachers wrote this in my notebook, so it's a quote that I always remember. :) I guess it's also especially relevant to us here in Northern Ireland, as our recent history is still somewhat touchy for many...

Today's meant to be my day off... But no, I've gotta go in for a 9am lecture on entrepreneurship... I'm a history student... I don't want to do anything business related, so seems like a waste of time to me, but I'm here, I'll stop moaning...

Anyways, when I get the bus to uni I walk past The Garrick Bar in Belfast, I love the quote that is has on the wall, and have been wanting to blip it for a while, finally got around to snapping a quick pic this morning, sadly though I forgot my camera, so it's just an iPhone one... It does however appeal to my inner historian...

Have a good day.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.