The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

River Ely

This is the River Ely.

It's lived in the shadow of it's big sister the River Taff all it's life.

The River Ely runs through my old hometown of Tonyrefail. I took this photo in the grounds of the Royal Glamorgan Hospital in Ynysmaerdy.

My fiancé was in having a routine op, which I am pleased to say went better than fine, and she is home safe and sound with me.

Whilst she was in theatre I went for a walk for some fresh air, and to be honest with you, I was hoping to glimpse my first kingfisher of 2011. Alas, I didn't. It's perfect kingfisher territory though, fast running, shallow water, with plenty of over hanging branches.

It's a very pretty hospital Royal Glamorgan, thought I would share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.