All that is beautiful

By sharob

Scones!

No self raising flour, so had to google for a plain flour recipe but these scones a beautiful! Almost, melt in your mouth with a slight crispy outside, the knife fell through then when I had to slice them in half.

The girls are both quietly enjoying them now, with butter and jam! I had 3! Delicious!

Both girls have been pretty .. Testing this morning. Storm wouldn't have her morning nap, so I ended up cleaning the kitchen with her slung to my back - she's 11.5kgs so that was no mean feat! Asked Clara if she would play nicely with her sister so I could make lunch, 4 interruptions but now, with the silence of eating, you'd believe they were angelic!

Oh I do love these girls so much! But this morning, probably not as much as these scones :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.