All that is beautiful

By sharob

My baby bro and my baby girl!

My brother is in week 7 of his basic training with the RAF, I'm so proud of him. After this, he'll be spending 4 months on his trade training, he wants to become a chef. I hope he makes it. He'll be 20 in June and so far has been a bit of a layabout, he left school and didn't bother really to find work. He finally found a part time job at Starbucks and stayed with them until the RAF thing came up.

I was 10 when when brother was born, he was a lovely baby and holding him for the first time, I knew I definitely wanted to be a Mother one day. I used to look after him in the evenings, used to take him to the park every Sunday on my own. We would take 50p to buy some Lemonade and a pack of biscuits from the Co-Op and we'd be out for hours. I miss that little boy.

Here he is, 20 years later holding my baby - he's home for the weekend so we went to visit so he could see how much the girls have grown up. He's all grown up now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.