RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Daddy, it's half term!

5.30 human alarm this morning to tell me that, yes, the holidays have begun.

Son #2 obliged with a grainy portrait!

An ill advised 'quick pint' after work left me sleeping on the sofa at about 8 last night.

Have woken up this morning feeling surprisingly spring heeled and am enjoying having a leisurely breakfast for once, albeit at 7.15 in the morning.

Son #1 and #2 are having a happy morning but I am on standby to lift bits of Playmobil down and to rebuild Lego as required.

Son #1 announced he was bored at 5.55, having been out of bed for a good 5 minutes. He seems to have passed through bored and is currently in content.

Rain outside brings the prospect of my Year 1 football coaching being cancelled (shame, I tell myself!).

A busy day and week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.