Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Rainy Afternoons

Chloe and her two friends spent the afternoon watching as the rain began, and then turned into a pretty good down pour. Mitzi is tan and Max is black; they are both Shih tzu.

Thanks for all the comments. This head cold has truly been a wipe-out. This has not been good timing to be sick. All I want to do is nap. The rainy weather adds to the sleepiness.

This afternoon I had to deal with my email. I had three new pages of student emails in my inbox . . . that is due to the start of a new semester. So while the dogs played "How Much is That Doggie in the Window?" I answered student emails.

At the same time Mr. Fun was busy emptying an entire file cabinet, all four drawers, because at my campus those of us who have offices in the library building are about to lose our offices because of a complete renovation and we have been asked to move out of our offices and to find someone to share an office with. We've been told that it will probably be for only one semester, but they are really not sure. It could be till next January. @#!* They told us to just take the bare essentials. Right!

So I'm basically bringing my office home because the little cubicle (called an office) I have been offered with my good friend Dr. Arend Flick isn't big enough to turn around in, not to mention hang my hat! and certainly not big enough for two people to be present at once. It's all very discouraging. I'm sure it's not helping me conquer this head cold. To top it off administration has given each of us a form to sign that we are approving the move and the sharing of an office. I haven't signed mine yet.

I'm sorry this is not bright and cheery. I promise to get out of this funk soon. Till then, please know that I love Blipfoto! I'm just pretty sick.

Good night from a wet and cold Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and Chloe & her friends), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.