Off She Goes!

Packed up my D70 and shipped her off to Nikon to have a look at the faulty shutter. I just know the estimate will be more then I'd be comfortable paying, but not enough to consider replacing it with a D40.

My D70 had 41,000 exposures before the shutter started to act up. Not happy that it failed, but that is a lot of exposures for a prosumer rig. I think this is a metric worth keeping track of. So, my fellow DSLR owners, has your trusty rig failed at some point? Canon, Nikon, Sony, Pentax, etc.? How about point and shoots, any unexpected failures there? Bouncing off the floor does not count (not mentioning any names, but I know who you are).

FYI, my D70 is otherwise in pristine shape. It still looks new, though I don't how I managed that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.