Sunny and bright

My mom came for a visit last night and stayed through the day. The boys sure enjoy when she stays. We had green eggs and ham for breakfast and then went to an area just a couple miles from our house to hunt for fossils.

We found so many beautiful things out there, and I really can't wait to go back. My mom even found an old dinosaur or mammal bone that was petrified and fossilized. She was like a kid in a candy store.

This image represents the day best I think. Two boys, best friends enjoying family and nature.

And a quick thank you to those who commented on my blip yesterday. I wore my glasses out today, so no slips or falls. I still can't believe what I did. My bruises are actually artistic too according to my mom. :)

Night all!

Oh, and it really does look best in large.

Edit: I've just heard that another huge earthquake has hit New Zealand. Let's keep all our New Zealand friends in our thoughts and prayers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.