Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Another day in paradise

What a fantastic day! Sad that my husband had to work, but the boys and I went North on the coast towards Florence and Mapleton.

We ended up at a small boat ramp in Mapleton and decided to run around for awhile. My oldest took some really great photos on his own. I think I might set him up with his own blogspot soon.

Then we headed into Florence and checked out Old Town. After checking out the toy store, we went over to Mo's for some clam chowder. Very yummy!

If that wasn't enough, we headed across the street to BJ's and had some tasty ice cream.

We really couldn't have had a better day (well my husband being there would have topped it). The sun was high, and the sky was completely blue.

This shot is of a leaf skeleton. They were just everywhere at the boat ramp. I almost couldn't decide on what to post tonight, but the blue is so amazing...and rare for the Oregon coast.

p.s. Someone did a similar blip last week, but I can't remember who it was to give credit! It was more amazing than this though. The leaf looked like 24k gold.

Found her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.