[blowfish]

By blowfish

sunburst

Luthiers call this type of wood-staining a sunburst. I have increased the image's contrast to make the flare around the edges even more pronounced and to amplify the flash glare from the volume knob. I am reminded of a diagram about an 'event horizon' (not to be confused with the Laurence Fishburne sci-fi/horror flick) from an old astronomy textbook that I have on the shelf and this makes me happy. It has something to do, I think, with the edge of black hole where not even light can escape.

But aside from this, I am not sure if I would classify the day as sunny, per se. Okay, yes, our grand star rose and is in the current process of setting. Today was glum, grim, and generally non-eventful with the exception of a trip to the local guitar store to pick up some long-needed strings for my acoustic. Leah was home sick with bad allergies/severe congestion/overall crumminess. I did not receive any news on the job forefront nor with some writings that are floating around out there in limbo.

We are going to eat some salad and pizza here and I need to string my guitar so I can pluck some notes into the air. These things may bring light to the day yet, even if the sun will have set by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.