[blowfish]

By blowfish

downpour

I don't think it would be wholly accurate to make some symbolic parallel with this blip to what is going on in my life. There is, however, some lurking storm about my professional future, I think, as a writer, a possible educator, a [insert career path here]. Thankfully, my personal life is exactly where it needs to be right now and this makes the clouds always subside and clear out. I am on the ground and I am, in all honesty, completely dry.

Leah and I are going to take a study break to the Zoo. They just extended their closing time--they are open an additional hour now. Should be a fine opportunity to try out the new camera as well: sunny and relatively warm means frisky animals. But I may just be speaking for myself here.

Making steak fajitas for dinner. I don't know why that is relevant to this post at all except for those of you who know me know that I am pretty much in a perpetual state of being famished. An exaggeration, to be sure, but then again what isn't?

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.