TeeJay

By TeeJay

Splash

School swimming sports today. Many many photos but I like this one because you can't see who it is - and the fact that this dive should have been 'out' not 'down'. Not a bad splash for a tiny girl.

I got home from work to find a few people in my house. I live alone but...

My grandson and his Mum and her partner arrived last night. My neice and her daughter arrived this afternoon. My sister-in-law and her 2 children also arrived this afternoon. All escaping the shaking and lack of facilities in Christchurch at the moment. While they were all still here my sister and her friend stopped in on the first leg of their motorbike tour around the South Island.

Tabby and Marley, and Debbie, Abby and Nic, headed on to Nelson to stay with other family members, Leigh and Jilly headed off for Hokitika and a night with Mum and Dad. but Sarah Sebastian and Alex are staying with me.

I feel I should be doing something to help Christchurch and though its not much, and I get the pleasure of a visit from my precious grandson, I'm relieved to at least be able to host some of the un-housed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.