La vida de Annie

By Annie

Sorrow

Another wet and dismal day, though not as wet as in this video of Lizzie Nunnery singing in the bandstand in Sefton Park last year. I was lucky enough to do a photoshoot of her and other performers in the Palm House last November, and hope to work with her again soon. Besides being a singer and talented songwriter, she also writes award-winning plays. And she's a lovely lady.


Sorrow found me when I was young,
Sorrow waited, sorrow won.
Sorrow that put me on the pills,
It's in my honey it's in my milk.
It's only about half a heart alone
On the water,
Cover me in rag and bones, sympathy.
Cause I don't wanna get over you.
I don't wanna get over you.

Sorrows my body on the waves
Sorrows a girl inside my cage
Didn't I see sorrow build?
It's in my honey, it's in my milk.
It's only my half of heart alone,
On the water,
Cover me in rag and bones, sympathy.
Cause I don't wanna get over you.
I don't wanna get over you.

It's only my half of heart alone,
On the water,
Cover me in rag and bones, sympathy.

Cause I don't wanna get over you.
I don't wanna get over you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.