middleman

By middleman

Clue

Another one of those Wednesdays that's pretty satisfying whilst also being pretty exhausting. Namely the quartet of working/swimming/shopping/walking up a hill. But The Hill came up trumps, loads of photos taken and a good few decent subjects put on the backburner in my mind for future blips.

I don't know why there's a little tag hanging off this tree stump and I certainly don't know why the 'reverse' side had the word 'Deep' on it and the 'front' side had a little stick drawing. It obviously means something to someone but it escapes me.

I've been accompanied on my wanderings today with some heavy eastern-tinged dub malarkey courtesy of some new Shackleton downloads purchased yesterday. Excellent stuff, but I'm going to leave those for another day on here. And, whereas the word 'Deep' might normally have me heading Detroitwards, today I'm going to stay a little closer to home. Back in the mid 90s I was a huge fan of Laurent Garnier's F Communications label and although Ludovic Navarre through no fault of his own got hijacked somewhat by the Sunday supplements and the coffee table brigade when his second album came out, his debut album was a gorgeous slice of Gallic flair and remains something of an undisputed classic. Opening track ...coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.