Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Our new toilet - earthquake emergency style!!

This is the new toilet! Built for comfort!

so much better than the old one - you can take it anywhere, you can change the pan colour as many times as you want to and have available buckets!

Very environmentally friendly, doesn't use water!

The downside is you need plastic bags, and with the supermarkets shut this may not be a renewable resource!!

The other worrying thing is there will be no rubbish collection in the forseeable future, so there is a lot of digging involved to bury deeply.

So reluctantly we have decided to just dig a large hole and move the toilet out there, and not use the bucket and bag system (unless its a wet night when it will be relocated inside!)

We had a similar toilet on safari in Africa, but it was a lot more fun then for some reason (probably because we knew it was the only way we could do the safari, and we knew it was only for 9 days!!!!)

Thank you for all the lovely comments you left ton my last two blips, meant a lot to know we had thoughts coming in from all over the world. will get back to commenting tomorrow I hope.

My computer is trapped behind the police central city cordon at a city computer shop, so I am struggling with a very old slow computer not knowing when or if I will get my lovely new computer back. I really don't care, I just hope the people in the building my computers in are safe and home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.