Moments

By togrrrl

The Remains of the Winter

I woke up to a sunny day. Inside I was still glowing from my son's acceptance to university. He is so encouraged and he's working hard. I am very proud of him.

I'm encouraged as well. I've been feeling dragged out lately but today I looked at the same snow, dead grasses and slushy, oil slicked puddles as if they were the most beautiful things I have ever seen.

For those who were so kind to ask, my son was accepted to the maths and statistics program at McMaster U. in Hamilton, Ont. He has his sights set on Engineering at another university but getting in the door is the first step. If he needs to he can transfer later. He isn't really sure what he wants to do. I can identify with that, I still don't know either. But I think a lot of us are like that.

So life goes on.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.