Typical

There are some things that are weighing heavily on my mind tonight. I wasn't going to post tonight, but I just don't think I can sleep right now without at least trying to write something down. Cryptic.. yes. It's cryptic.

5 things that make me happy:
1. I have had jobs, good and definitely bad, that have taught me how to deal with different personalities and to see through absolute bullshit. I'm thankful for working with Melissa, as she taught me that my boss wasn't always trying to put me down at every opportunity.
2. I got back in bed after my morning classes to read until my afternoon classes. Enter tea. It was nice. I'm reading an old physiology textbook at a snail's pace. I really suck at Physio. So far anyway.

... I've never had this much difficulty trying to think of things that made me happy today. I didn't have a bad day. Just a weird night. Okay. Out of the box.

3. New pens. I went to an art store by my house this morning and found some wonderful pens. 0.20mm tip. Lusciously fine.
4. Greg Laswell. Mike was texting me about watching episodes of Dollhouse and he must have shazaamed one of his songs during the show. I love Greg Laswell. Reminds me of driving up I-5 from Portland to go work in Washington.
5. Oh! I got a long-awaited refund check from DishTV. FINALLY. Deposited. Huzzah.

I love music. I want to fall into a pool of music and just swim around in it - completely enveloped in music. My heart beating to melodies. Breathing in the lyrics. I want. I need. Trying to fight this feeling of wanting to run away. I don't know why I'm letting this upset me so much. I guess it was just the way it was handled.

I'm watching Glee right now. I do not miss high school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.