Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Morning Storm

A surprisingly early morning blip. This was back to work day and I actually hadn't been up this early for a while :) Anyway, I kind of took this with sleepy unfocused eyes. We haven't had storm clouds for a while. I hate to say this out loud, (with my northern blip friends still looking at snow on the ground and my UK blip friends that have been looking at quite a bit of rain) but we're a bit on the dry side.....

The state of Virginia has had quite a few wild brush fires in the last few days. This rain that is moving in, should be welcomed all over the state. Once we start getting some rain and the green undergrowth starts growing, the fire danger will be smaller.

Work was good today, felt better than I thought I would. All in all for a rainy back to work day it wasn't too bad.

I just hope the photo isn't too dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.