The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Head in the clouds

There is a flying competition in Cornwall this weekend but I can't get out on Sunday so didn't bother going for the Saturday only.
Got a text from Gord this morning: Ken is flying to Cornwall want to go?
Oh.
Yes.
Can't.
But - maybe I can if I can pick Isobel and friends up from music and dash over to Ken's by 1:15.
Got to Ken's by 1:20.
Camera is sitting on piano at home. Bugger!
I'd left my mobile in my car so didn't even have a camera phone. Don lent me his camera after I explained my predicament. "Do you have any other obsessive compulsive disorders?" He said.
Ken let me fly from Bristol onwards and do a few steep turns over the coast.
The hang gliding comp was at Whitsands Bay.
Looks like not a lot of wind for them.
Glad I didn't bother to drive down (I couldn't have anyway - no time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.